Pakistan vs South Africa

South Africa vs Pakistan -4th T20I- Match Preview

Pakistan demolished South Africa by nine wicket win in the third T20I.

Carrying on their juggernaut, Pakistan demolished South Africa, cruising to a nine wicket win in the third T20I. Babar Azam scored a thrilling century while Mohammad Rizwan too continued his blistering form, scoring a quickfire 73 off 47 balls. The win has ensured that Pakistan can’t lose the series but they wouldn’t settle for anything less than a series victory. Pakistan have a very heavy top order with Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman in red hot form. Mohammad Hafeez is also a legend when it comes to this format of the game.

However, the middle order can be a little inconsistent at times. This is where South Africa can get the better of Pakistan. If they can somehow knock out the top order cheaply, they can get the middle order under pressure and restrict Pakistan for not much. Their batting is doing well with Aiden Markram, Janneman Malan, Rassie van der Dussen and Henrich Klaasen in decent form. However, they too have some vulnerabilities in their middle order. Overall, Pakistan look a better balanced team with much more quality in their bowling and will go in the match as massive favourites.

Pitch Report – The wickets have been very unlike South Africa. There is absolutely nothing on offer for the bowlers. We can expect another high scoring game tomorrow

Team News

South Africa’s main worry has been their bowling but unfortunately, they don’t seem to have  decent replacements available. We don’t see them making any changes in the playing XI.

Probable XI
Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Rassie van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen(w/c), Pite van Biljon, George Linde, Andile Phehlukwayo, Sisanda Magala, Beuran Hendricks, Lizaad Williams, Tabraiz Shamsi

Team News

Usman Qadir, who was rested for the previous game, should be back in the playing XI. Other than him, Pakistan should stick to the same combination.

Probable XI
Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz/Usman Qadir, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf

Related Posts